Board Members & Officers

OFFICERS

(July 2021 – June 2022)

President:

Jeannette Wierzbicki, Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association

326 Highland Avenue, Suite B
Cambridge, Ohio 43725
740-439-4471   Office
jeannettew@omegadistrict.org
www.omegadistrict.org

Counties: Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Muskingum, Tuscarawas

1st Vice President:

Jeff Box, Northeastern Pennsylvania Alliance
1151 Oak Street
Pittston, PA 18640-3795
570-655-5581 Office
jbox@nepa-alliance.org
www.nepa-alliance.org

Counties: Carbon, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Pike, Schuylkill, Wayne

2nd Vice President:

Heather Feldman, Georgia Mountains Regional Commission
P.O. Box 1720 
Gainesville, GA 30503
770-538-2606 Office
hfeldman@gmrc.ga.gov
http://www.gmrc.ga.gov/

Counties: Banks, Dawson, Forsyth, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, White

Secretary:

Steve Russell, North Central Planning and Development District
28 Industrial Park Boulevard
Winona, MS 38967
662-283-2675 Office
srussell@ncpdd.org     
www.ncpdd.org
Counties: Attala, Carroll, Holmes, Grenada, Leflore, Montgomery, Yalobusha

Treasurer:

Steve Pelissier, South Carolina Appalachian Council of Governments
PO Box 6668
Greenville, South Carolina 29606
864-242-9733   Office
864-242-6957   Fax
pelissier@scacog.org
www.scacog.org

Counties: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg

Immediate Past President:

Mark Farley, Upper Cumberland Development District
1225 South Willow Avenue
Cookeville, Tennessee  38501
931-432-4111   Office
mfarley@ucdd.org
www.ucdd.org

Counties: Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Macon, Jackson, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, VanBuren, Warren, White

MEMBERS AND STATE REPRESENTED

ALABAMA

Dennis Stripling, West Alabama Regional Commission
4200 Highway 69 North, Suite 1 P.O. Box 509
Northport, AL 34576
205-333-2990 Office
dennis.stripling@westal.org
www.westal.org
Counties: Bibb, Fayette, Hale, Lamar, Pickens, Tuscaloosa, (Greene)

GEORGIA

Burke Walker, Northeast Georgia Regional Commission
305 Research Drive
Athens, GA 30605
706-369-5650
bwalker@negrc.org
www.negrc.org
Counties: Barrow, Elbert, Jackson, Madison, (Clarke, Greene, Jasper, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Walton)

KENTUCKY

Joshua Farrow, Gateway Area Development District
110 Lake Park Drive
Morehead, KY 40351
606-780-0090 Office
joshua.farrow@ky.gov
https://gwadd.org/

Counties: Bath, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Rowan


MARYLAND

Leanne Mazer, Tri-County Council for Western Maryland, Inc.
One Technology Drive, Suite 1000
Frostburg, Maryland 21532
301-689-1300   Office
301-689-1313   Fax
leanne@tccwmd.org
www.tccwmd.org
Counties: Allegany, Garrett, Washington
   
MISSISSIPPI

Rudy Johnson, Golden Triangle Planning and Development District
PO Box 828
Starkville, Mississippi 39760-0828
662-324-7860   Office
662-324-7328   Fax
rjohnson@gtpdd.com
www.gtpdd.com

Counties: Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Webster, Winston

NEW YORK

Chelsea Robertson, Southern Tier Central Regional Planning and Development Board
8 Denison Parkway East, Suite 310
Coming, NY 14830
607-962-5092
crobertson@stcplanning.org
www.stcplanning.org
Counties: Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben

NORTH CAROLINA

Nathan Ramsey, Land of Sky Regional Council
339 New Leicester Hwy., Suite 140
Asheville, NC 28806
828.251.6622 (x105) Office
nathan@landofsky.org
http://landofsky.org/

Counties: Buncombe, Henderson, Madison, Transylvania


OHIO

John Hemmings, Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission
73 Progress Dr 
Waverly, OH 45690-1196
(740) 947-2853 Office
jhemmings@ovrdc.org
https://www.ovrdc.org/
Counties: Adams, Brown, Clermont, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton (Fayette)
   
PENNSYLVANIA

Jill Foys, Northwest Pennsylvania Regional Planning & Development Commission
395 Seneca Street
PO Box 1127
Oil City, PA 16301
814-677-4800 x116 Office
jillf@nwcommission.org
http://www.northwestpa.org/
Counties: Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Forest, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango, Warren

  
SOUTH CAROLINA

Steve Pelissier, South Carolina Appalachian Council of Governments
PO Box 6668
Greenville, South Carolina 29606
864-242-9733   Office
864-242-6957   Fax
pelissier@scacog.org
www.scacog.org
Counties: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg
   
TENNESSEE

Beth Jones, Southeast Tennessee Development District
1000 Riverfront Parkway/P.O. Box 4757
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402
423-266-5781   Office
bjones@sedev.org
www.sedev.org
Counties: Bledsoe, Bradley, Grundy, Hamilton, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Polk, Rhea, Sequatchie
   
VIRGINIA

Aaron Sizemore, Mount Rogers Planning District Commission
1021 Terrace Drive
Marion, VA 24354
276-783-5103 x311
asizemore@mrpdc.org
https://mrpdc.org/
Counties: Bland, Carroll, Grayson, Smyth, Washington, Wythe, Cities of Bristol & Galax


WEST VIRGINIA

Chris Chiles, Region 2- KYOVA Interstate Planning Commission and Development Council
400 Third Avenue, PO Box 939
Huntington, WV 25712
276-638-3987 Office
cchiles@region2pdc.org
www.wppdc.org
Cabell, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, Mingo, Wayne
 

Note: Parenthses indicate non-Appalachian counties and independent cities included with the development districts.


ARC Liaison

Karen Fabiano, POWER Initiative Manager
Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20009
202-884-7759   Office
202-884-7691   Fax
kfabiano@arc.gov
www.arc.gov