Board Members & Officers


(July 2019 – June 2020)


Rudy Johnson, Golden Triangle Planning and Development District
PO Box 828
Starkville, Mississippi 39760-0828
662-324-7860   Office
662-324-7328   Fax

Counties: Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Webster, Winston

1st Vice President:

Mark Farley, Upper Cumberland Development District
1225 South Willow Avenue
Cookeville, Tennessee  38501
931-432-4111   Office

Counties: Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Macon, Jackson, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, VanBuren, Warren, White

2nd Vice President:

Jeannette Wierzbicki, Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association

326 Highland Avenue, Suite B
Cambridge, Ohio 43725
740-439-4471   Office

Counties: Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Muskingum, Tuscarawas


Jeff Box, Northeastern Pennsylvania Alliance
1151 Oak Street
Pittston, PA 18640-3795
570-655-5581 Office

Counties: Carbon, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Pike, Schuylkill, Wayne


Steve Pelissier, South Carolina Appalachian Council of Governments
PO Box 6668
Greenville, South Carolina 29606
864-242-9733   Office
864-242-6957   Fax

Counties: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg

Immediate Past President:

Jim Baldwin, Cumberland Plateau Planning District Commission
224 Clydesway Drive, PO Box 548
Labanon, Virginia 24266
276-889-1778  Office
276-889-5732  Fax

Counties: Buchanan, Dickenson, Russel, Tazewell



Jeff Pruitt, North Central Alabama Council of Local Governments
216 Jackson Street, SE, P.O. Box C
Decatur, Alabama 35601
256-355-4515   Office
Counties: Cullman, Lawrence, Morgan

Heather Feldman, Georgia Mountains Regional Commission
P.O. Box 1720 
Gainesville, GA 30503
770-538-2606 Office
Counties: Banks, Dawson, Forsyth, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, White

Sherry McDavid, FIVCO Area Development District
32 FIVCO Court
Grayson, Kentucky  41143
606-929-1366   Office
Counties:  Boyd, Caater, Elliott, Greenup, Lawrence

Leanne Mazer, Tri-County Council for Western Maryland, Inc.
One Technology Drive, Suite 1000
Frostburg, Maryland 21532
301-689-1300   Office
301-689-1313   Fax
Counties: Allegany, Garrett, Washington

Steve Russell, North Central Planning and Development District
28 Industrial Park Boulevard
Winona, MS 38967
662-283-2675 Office
Counties: Attala, Carroll, Holmes, Grenada, Leflore, Montgomery, Yalobusha


Jennifer Gregory, Southern Tier Central Regional Planning Development Board
8 Denison Parkway East, Suite 310
Corning, New York 14830
607-962-5092   Office
Counties: Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben


Scott Dadson, Isothermal Planning & Development Commission
111 W. Court Street, PO Box 841
Rutherfordton NC 28139-0841
Counties: Cleveland, McDowell, Polk, Rutherford

John Hemmings, Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission
73 Progress Dr 
Waverly, OH 45690-1196
(740) 947-2853 Office
Counties: Adams, Brown, Clermont, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton (Fayette)

Jill Foys, Northwest Pennsylvania Regional Planning & Development Commission
395 Seneca Street
PO Box 1127
Oil City, PA 16301
814-677-4800 x116 Office
Counties: Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Forest, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango, Warren


Steve Pelissier, South Carolina Appalachian Council of Governments
PO Box 6668
Greenville, South Carolina 29606
864-242-9733   Office
864-242-6957   Fax
Counties: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg

Beth Jones, Southeast Tennessee Development District
1000 Riverfront Parkway/P.O. Box 4757
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402
423-266-5781   Office
Counties: Bledsoe, Bradley, Grundy, Hamilton, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Polk, Rhea, Sequatchie

David Hoback, West Piedmont Planning District Commission
1100 Madison Street, PO Box 5268
Martinsville, VA  24115-5268
276-638-3987   Office
Counties: Henry, Patrick; and city of Martinsville (Franklin, Pittsylvania; and city of Danville)

Chris Chiles, Region 2- KYOVA Interstate Planning Commission and Development Council
400 Third Avenue, PO Box 939
Huntington, WV 25712
276-638-3987 Office
Cabell, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, Mingo, Wayne

Note: Parenthses indicate non-Appalachian counties and independent cities included with the development districts.

ARC Liaison

Karen Fabiano, POWER Initiative Manager
Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20009
202-884-7759   Office
202-884-7691   Fax